First off, I cannot believe that it is already the end of February! I get married in 89 days! So that’s pretty crazy.

Today I will depart from my usual Thankful Tuesday style and just list what I am thankful for.

I am thankful for my dad who teaches the Junior class at the church I grew up in. Aside from his heart and love for those high schoolers (he’s been teaching high school juniors since I was one), he is always sending me emails asking me to explain questions he has about Mark and Hebrews, the books he focuses on. I like getting those questions! It sends me digging back through the notes I took in my undergrad bible courses.

I am thankful for the inter-library loan system ACU is part of. They secured me a copy of The New Illustrated Children’s Bible—it came all the way from Lipscomb!. This will be super helpful as I continue my research in Mythology and the bible.

I am thankful The Phantom Tollbooth, which I read yesterday as part of an assignment for my Mythology course. What a delightful tale.

I am thankful for the encouragement and love that got lavished on me this weekend. I presented at my first academic conference this weekend. My paper won the award for the best graduate student paper, which means it will be published in an academic journal! I also met and was introduced to a number of scholars and teachers from other universities. It was exhilarating.

I am thankful for Amanda who made me the most delicious pizza ever on Sunday evening while I finished my reading for my classes. Basically, I am perpetually thankful for her.

Today is a good day.

P. S. This is a continuation of the Thankful Tuesday series here on the blog, an idea originally inspired by Micha Boyett.

