Welcome to Thankful Tuesday!

Dallas Skyline 3Amanda and I moved to Dallas eighteen days ago, and I am thankful for so many things:

I am thankful for all of the friends and family who helped us move in. And, even more, I am thankful that we are now able to regularly spend time with friends who have lived here for the last couple of years.

I am thankful for the slowness of the summer, for the free time to a) get all the things done, but b) take some time to just relax. Sunday afternoon on Father’s day, sitting around laughing and eating and napping, was wonderful.

I am thankful to live in a (relatively) walkable urban environment, just down the street from a rail station, a lake with a park, and dozens of delicious restaurants (for those who don’t know, we ended up not moving to Oak Cliff). Being able to hop on the rail and go downtown to the Central Public Library (like I did today) is marvelous.

But, most of all, I am thankful for Amanda. She has been a trooper, jumping right into work at a new hospital while trusting me to do all the household chores! I am thankful for her friendship as we explore our new city, but I am even more thankful for her love and support as we go through so many changes.

What are you thankful for?

